International Patrons

Max Boot
• Jeane J. Kirkpatrick Senior Fellow for National Security Studies, The Council on Foreign Relations

Dr. Martin Bútora
• Slovak Ambassador to the USA, 1999-2003
• Co-Founder, Institute for Public Affairs, & Public Against Violence

The Hon. Secretary Michael Chertoff
• Co-founder and Managing Principal, The Chertoff Group
• United States Secretary of Homeland Security, 2005-2009

Professor Thomas Cushman
• Professor of Sociology, Wellesley College
• Director, The Freedom Project

Michael Danby MP
• Australian Labor Member of Parliament for Melbourne Ports

Marc S. Ellenbogen
• President, Prague Society for International Cooperation & Chairman, Global Panel Foundation
• Member, National Advisory Board & Vice Chair, Democratic Expat Leadership Council, U.S. Democratic Party

Professor Jean Bethke Elshtain
• Former Laura Spelman Rockefeller Professor of Social and Political Ethics, University of Chicago Divinity School
• Contributing Editor, The New Republic

Carl Gershman
• President, National Endowment for Democracy

Ambassador Dore Gold
• Former Foreign Policy Advisor to the Prime Minister of Israel
• Former Permanent Representative of Israel to the United Nations

Dr. Hubertus Hoffmann
• President, The World Security Network
• Founding partner of General Capital Group

Bruce P. Jackson
• President, The Project for Transitional Democracies
• Foreign Policy advisory team – McCain for President 2008

Dr. Robert Kagan
• Senior fellow at the Brookings Institution
• Columnist Washington Post
• Contributing editor at the Weekly Standard and the New Republic

Richard D. Kahlenberg
• Senior Fellow The Century Foundation
• Author

Ambassador Max Kampelman (deceased)
• Council at Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver, & Jacobson LLP
• Ambassador and Head of the United States Delegation to the Negotiations with the Soviet Union on Nuclear and Space Arms in Geneva, 1985-1989
• Ambassador to the Conference on Security and Cooperation in Europe, 1980-1983

William Kristol
• Founder and Editor, The Weekly Standard

Professor Vytautas Landsbergis
• Member of European Parliament, Lithuania 2004 – 2014
• President of Lithuania, 1990-1992

Dr. Herbert London
• President, London Institute
• President of the Hudson Institute 1997 – 2011.
• Professor Emeritus, New York University

Clifford May
• President, Foundation for the Defense of Democracies
• Director of Communications for the Republican National Committee 1997 – 2001

Dr. Joshua Muravchik
• Fellow at the School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS) of Johns Hopkins University
• President, Young People’s Socialist League, United States, 1968-1973

Richard Perle
• Assistant Secretary of Defence, United States, 1981-1987
• Member, US Defense Policy Board Advisory Committee 1987-2004, including as Chairman 2001-2003

Natan Sharansky
• Former Chairman of the Executive of the Jewish Agency for Israel
• Former Chairman, Institute for Strategic Studies, The Shalem Center
• Author, Fear No Evil & The Case for Democracy, and former Soviet dissident and human rights campaigner

General Jack Sheehan
• Supreme Allied Commander, Atlantic, NATO and Commander-in-Chief, U.S. Atlantic Command 1994-1997

Professor Dr. Michael Stürmer
• Chief Correspondent, Die Welt
• Former Director of the Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik in Ebenhausen/Munich and International Affairs advisor to Chancellor Helmut Kohl

Tsakhiagiin Elbegdorj
• President of Mongolia (2009-2017)
• Leader, Mongolian Democracy Movement
• Prime Minister of Mongolia, 1998, 2004-2006

James Woolsey
• Director of the Central Intelligence Agency, 1993-1995


Lost your password?

Not a member? Please click here